Tuesday, February 7, 2012

AIDS Ribbon Tucson Needs Your Help at Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day

Posted By on Tue, Feb 7, 2012 at 3:01 PM

AIDS_Ribbon_Tucson.jpg

AIDS Ribbon Tucson could use your help tonight. About 15 volunteers are needed to help carry the large beauty during a procession at an event sponsored by the Southern Arizona AIDS Foundation (SAAF) and the UofA Black Alumni Club to mark National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day, tonight, from 5 to 7 p.m. at the UA Vine Annex, 1125 N.Vine Ave.

The event is the 12th year for National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day - a national HIV/AIDS testing and treatment community mobilization initiative targeting African Americans. There will be HIV rapid testing that is free and confidential, guest speakers, a candlelight vigil and entertainment.

To volunteer to carry the ribbon, which we strongly encourage you to do, call 207-0902.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Mari Herreras

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: The Conway Mood Killer (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. How Did Edbuild Get Arizona's Per-Student Funding Numbers So Wrong? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Thursday, March 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation