Thursday, January 26, 2012

47 Scott Starts Serving Brunch This Weekend

Posted By on Thu, Jan 26, 2012 at 1:00 PM

Downtown restaurant 47 Scott at 47 N. Scott Ave. starts serving brunch this Saturday. Owners Nicole Flowers and Travis Reese tell us that Ciaran Wiese from the adjacent cocktail bar Scott and Co. has even created a signature Bloody Mary for the event and that other libations from the bar's amazing drink menu will be available.

This could shape up to be one of the greatest downtown brunches yet. The newish outdoor dining area at 47 Scott is awesome, and Wiese's drinks are some of the best in the city. The restaurant also sprinkles its pomme frites with little chopped up pieces of rosemary at times, which makes for the tastiest French fries I've had in recent memory.

The new brunch takes place from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. There's more on the restaurant over here.

Tags: , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: Yappy Jesus (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: Border Edition (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Exo Roast Co. Ditches Plastic for Paper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. #RedforEd Initiative Would Hike Taxes on Rich to Pay for Schools (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. The Loft to host free screening of 'Edward II' (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation