Monday, December 5, 2011

The New Muppet Movie As Anti-Oil Company Propaganda

Posted By on Mon, Dec 5, 2011 at 12:30 PM

Just so I'm understanding the point that Dan Gainor from Media Research Center tried to make on Fox Business, Disney, the world's largest media company, is actually an secret agent of anti-corporate propaganda brainwashing the children because the bad guy in The Muppets is a wild caricature of a Texas oil man and in Cars 2, there's a bad guy who sells a fake gas substitute. Sure, it's essentially one step away from Occupy Wall Street.

Fair warning: after a few minutes, this clip descends into nonsense where the two conservative loudmouths crack jokes about Barney Frank and how dumb poor people are and the token liberal seems bewildered and isn't really helping her own cause.

[Slashfilm]

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Two Great Things to Do in Tucson: Monday, June 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. A Bitter Cup of News: Revolutionary Grounds Is Grinding to a Halt (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Fun with Dictators (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Free Kool-Aid (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation