Monday, November 21, 2011

Stay Classy, NASCAR Fans (and Jon Justice)

Posted By on Mon, Nov 21, 2011 at 12:00 PM

Michelle Obama and Dr. Jill Biden were the grand marshalls of the last race of the NASCAR season yesterday at Homestead Speedway in Miami and in a super appropriate move, a significant amount of the audience booed. However, they were with a veteran and his family as part of an initiative called Joining Forces which aims to support military families, so I guess maybe it's possible some NASCAR fans were booing veterans. Hard to tell sometimes.

However, guess who thinks booing spouses of politicians and veterans is acceptable behavior?

jonjusticebooingmichelle.jpg

Tags: , , , ,

Comments (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-10 of 10

Add a comment

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: Why I Didn't Report (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. New Trump Plan Would Restrict Green Cards for Immigrants Who Use Public Funds (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Pac-12 Power Rankings: Stanford Stands Atop the Conference of Champions (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Stop Saying "Playing Politics" Like It Means Something (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Ducey, Garcia Clash Over Education, Border Security in First Televised Debate (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation