Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Consuming Sushi Can Help Prevent Breast Cancer

Posted By on Wed, Oct 12, 2011 at 9:00 AM

RA Sushi up at La Encantada is offering a special through the month of October to help raise money for the National Breast Cancer Foundation, which works to save lives through early detection of breast cancer by providing mammograms for those who need them.

The special includes a glass of ONEHOPE California Chardonnay and a Signature Pink Roll, which is shrimp, kani kama crab mix and sriracha rolled with lettuce, avocado and cucumber. It comes with a pink strawberry sauce, too. The cost is $15, and 100 percent of the profits go to the NBCF.

(As for those who claim I have been "pinkwashed" by writing about these efforts to raise money for breast cancer, I thank you for your criticism. We're here to spur conversation and allow for the free flow of ideas between citizens, so your input is welcome. Still, I think breast cancer is a worthy cause, so I'm forging forward. That is all.)

Tags: , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: This is MAGA (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. New Ballot Initiative Promises Cheaper Electricity Bills and Cleaner Air (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Four Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, June 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: The Chump Foundation (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Exo Roast Co. Ditches Plastic for Paper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation