Friday, September 23, 2011

Jared Loughner to Make Tucson Courtroom Appearance Next Week

Posted By on Fri, Sep 23, 2011 at 4:00 PM

Jared Loughner is slated to make a court appearance next week, according to the folks at the Arizona Republic:

The last mental-competency hearing for mass-murder suspect Jared Loughner in a Tucson courtroom made national headlines after Loughner engaged in a bizarre outburst that left his father in tears.

Next Wednesday, victims of the January massacre near Tucson will once again have the chance to face Loughner in court after a federal judge ordered the U.S. Marshals Service to transport him from the Missouri hospital where he has been undergoing psychiatric treatment to a Tucson courtroom where attorneys will argue whether Loughner can ever be competent to stand trial.

Tags: , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Saturday Tour & Tasting

Saturday Tour & Tasting @ Hamilton Distillery

Saturdays, 3-5 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three and Out: Arizona Opens Pac-12 Play Against Oregon State (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: Laughing All Over (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Marcus Coleman Named Inaugural Tucson Indoor Football Head Coach (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Humane Society of Southern Arizona Aims to Adopt Out 25 Pets on Friday (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Thursday Sept. 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation