Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Sabine Blaese Knows How to Throw a Proper Oktoberfest Party

Posted By on Wed, Sep 21, 2011 at 9:05 AM

You have to give it to a woman who loves Oktoberfest so much that she starts celebrating it in September.

Such is the case with Sabine Blaese, owner of Café Passe at 415 N. Fourth Ave. Her Oktoberfest celebration kicked off last week and continues through Sunday, Oct. 2. She was born in Germany, so she’s allowed to do such things.

The celebration takes place Saturdays and Sundays and the café will be offering special dishes like bratwurst with German potato salad, weisswurst with pretzels and zwiebelkuchen, which is a sweet onion pie. Oktoberfest beer will also be on tap, and a polka band called The Bouncing Czechs performs on Saturday, Oct. 1.

The paperwork announcing the event doesn’t say anything about wearing lederhosen, but I’ll be you’ll get a few hi-fives if you do. There’s more information about the café over here.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Two Great Things to Do in Tucson: Monday, June 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. A Bitter Cup of News: Revolutionary Grounds Is Grinding to a Halt (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Fun with Dictators (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Free Kool-Aid (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation