Wednesday, September 21, 2011

It's Bill Murray Day!

Posted By on Wed, Sep 21, 2011 at 2:30 PM

Good afternoon fair citizens. Allow me to turn your attention to an important fact about today, September 21. Today is not only the day in which millions of people feel torn between thinking it's both the first part of the week and the last part of the week; today it is Bill Murray's birthday. He is 61. Which makes him officially old enough for me to end all these "romantic feelings" I have for him. Right? That's what I'm supposed to do? What, I'm weird. Whatever.

Here are some of my favorite clips that I don't watch over and over again (yes I do).


And finally, do a Steve Zissou dance in celebration:

Tags: , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Debbie Hadley

  • City Week

    Student musicians raising money with rock; Art benefiting a farm; Holiday ornaments you can't get at Target; Sing along with film favorites
    • Dec 15, 2011
  • City Week

    Salsa to benefit a border issues charity; Commemorating International Human Rights Day; Posada time!; Kids playing Radiohead, jazz style
    • Dec 8, 2011
  • Bring Your Own Mythology

    • Dec 1, 2011
  • More »
Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Erma Bombeck: At Wit's End

A loving tribute to Ohio wife and mother turned longtime Arizona resident who made herself into a… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Oct. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Oct. 21, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 23, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Oct. 24, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Oct. 25, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Oct. 26, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Oct. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Oct. 28, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 30, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Oct. 31, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Nov. 1, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Nov. 2, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Nov. 3, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Nov. 4, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 7, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Nov. 8, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Nov. 9, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 10, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Downtown Developers Announce Plan for a New Hotel Tower (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: Something, Something, Tax Cuts (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, Oct. 22 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Red Sox and Dodgers Head to the 2018 World Series (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Maroon 5 to Perform at the 2019 Super Bowl (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation