Monday, August 29, 2011

Prepare to Be Bewildered by Kitty Quasar

Posted By on Mon, Aug 29, 2011 at 5:00 PM

Events by the Powhaus collective have an extended life both before and after the actual date of the production. After each show, there's a flood of photos and videos cataloging what happened. Before the show, there's generally a video that tends to confuse me, and the above video for the Glitter Ball 3000 featuing Kitty Quasar (like him on Facebook, which has apparently expanded to Uranus) is no exception.

The Glitter Ball returns to the Rialto Theatre on September 9th. Does anyone want to be the other half of the Mael brothers? You can pick which one you'd like to be, but I need some time if I'm going to grow a facsimile of Ron's mustache.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Saturday Tour & Tasting

Saturday Tour & Tasting @ Hamilton Distillery

Saturdays, 3-5 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: This is MAGA (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Four Great Things to do in Tucson Today: Thursday, June 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Pima County Safety and Justice Challenge to Screen Documentaries on Mental Health and Incarceration (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Gov Race: Ken Bennett Talks Education, Gun Safety and Balancing the Budget (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation