Thursday, August 18, 2011

The Best Political Ad in Years

Posted By on Thu, Aug 18, 2011 at 11:15 AM

morrowadbig.jpeg

I don't know what my favorite aspect of this ad that ran in the Austin Chronicle today, but there are a number of contenders.

a) The Star Wars font.
b) That the guy who paid for the ad claims to have knowledge of Rick Perry's infidelity because he is "a patron of Austin strip clubs” who has “excellent contacts in the Austin strip club community.”
c) The seemingly unnecessary and somewhat indecipherable Hillary Clinton reference
d) That the ad is willing to take down Perry on either hetero- or homosexual fronts.

It's going to be a long road to the 2012 election, so I'm willing to accept any form of amusement to make the time go by quicker. Thanks, Robert Morrow!

[Mediaite]

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: A Rising Threat (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Arizona Basketball: Sean Miller's Offseason of Discontent (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 15 to 17 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation