Thursday, August 18, 2011

The Best Political Ad in Years

Posted By on Thu, Aug 18, 2011 at 11:15 AM

morrowadbig.jpeg

I don't know what my favorite aspect of this ad that ran in the Austin Chronicle today, but there are a number of contenders.

a) The Star Wars font.
b) That the guy who paid for the ad claims to have knowledge of Rick Perry's infidelity because he is "a patron of Austin strip clubs” who has “excellent contacts in the Austin strip club community.”
c) The seemingly unnecessary and somewhat indecipherable Hillary Clinton reference
d) That the ad is willing to take down Perry on either hetero- or homosexual fronts.

It's going to be a long road to the 2012 election, so I'm willing to accept any form of amusement to make the time go by quicker. Thanks, Robert Morrow!

[Mediaite]

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Nights @ Reid Park Zoo

Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

@ Mission Garden Saturdays, 8 a.m.-12 p.m. Continues through Nov. 24 Corner of Grande Avenue and Mission Lane.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Weekly List: 19 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: It's Getting Real (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Zari Needs a Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. The Weekly List: 23 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation