Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Thank You, Loft Cinema, for Bringing "Being Elmo" to Town

Posted By on Wed, Aug 10, 2011 at 10:40 AM

With absolute sincerity, I can say that seeing Tucson, Arizona, on the list of cities on the schedule for Being Elmo just made my day. It's almost like my blog post in January willed the movie to town.

According to Awards Season, Being Elmo opens at the Loft Cinema on November 25. A long time to wait, for sure, but based on everything I've seen, the movie looks like it's worth waiting for.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Meditation Mondays

Meditation Mondays @ Ada Peirce McCormick Building on the U of A Campus

Mon., Jan. 28, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., Feb. 4, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., Feb. 11, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., Feb. 18, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., Feb. 25, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., March 11, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., March 18, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., March 25, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 1, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 8, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 15, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 22, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 29, 5:45-6:45 p.m. and Mon., May 6, 5:45-6:45 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Carnival of Illusion: Magic, Mystery & Oooh La La!

This top-rated illusion show is "Revitalizing Magic" by blending an international travel theme with all the charms… More

@ Scottish Rite Grand Parlour Saturdays, 7:30-9 p.m. Continues through April 27 160 South Scott Ave

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Hanson Film Institute Hosts Premiere Screening of Native American-made Documentary (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. 'No More Deaths' Volunteers Found Guilty (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Laughing Stock: Lewis Black's Favorite Tucson Ranter (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Bully Of A Good Time (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: RAMa Lama Ding Dongs (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation