Monday, August 1, 2011

We Wouldn't Blame You if This Was Your Source for News

Posted By on Mon, Aug 1, 2011 at 12:00 PM

beaker_news.jpg

Sure, we appreciate that you turn to us at the Tucson Weekly for news, cultural updates and photos of animals, but we also recognize that a well-balanced media diet is a good, healthy thing. In the interest of helping our readers discover new and exciting sources of information, we present the Twitter feed @beakeringnews. Their coverage of the debt ceiling debate has been essential, albeit somewhat difficult to decipher.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Mondays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

UA Dance: Spring Collection

Spring Collection is the season’s “wrap up party,” and as always we offer you something special. This… More

@ UA Stevie Eller Dance Theatre Fri., April 19, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., April 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., April 21, 1:30-3 p.m., Thu., April 25, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., April 26, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., April 27, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sun., April 28, 1:30-3 p.m. 1737 E. University Blvd.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Rialto Hotel Deal Dead (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. 29 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: April 12 to 14 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, April 22 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. XOXO: Where to Rock Monday, April 22 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. 24 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: April 19 to 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation