Friday, July 22, 2011

The Unisource Building Gets "Brodeskyed"

Posted By on Fri, Jul 22, 2011 at 9:30 AM

I missed this yesterday while on the road and hearing off the layoffs at his paper, the Star, just a quick note for Josh Brodesky. If you find yourself writing this sentence:


Is downtown's newest building really its ugliest, or is that just columnist hyperbole?

...you're doing the "columnist" thing wrong.

Maybe the Unisource building isn't exactly an architectural marvel, but it's there, and that might be good enough for awhile. Personally, as someone who has lived in Tucson for a long time, I'm just happy something is happening down there. It looks like an office building. Why that's a surprise or worth writing nearly 700 words about, I have no idea, but that's apparently the Brodesky way.

Previously in Josh Brodesky news:

"New Tucson Weekly Feature: The Star's Correction Section"

"Drinking Beer With Jonathan Rothschild"

"I Have No Idea What I'm Supposed to Be Mad About, Josh Brodesky"

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: This is MAGA (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Four Great Things to do in Tucson Today: Thursday, June 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Pima County Safety and Justice Challenge to Screen Documentaries on Mental Health and Incarceration (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Gov Race: Ken Bennett Talks Education, Gun Safety and Balancing the Budget (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation