Friday, June 3, 2011

Hey Johnny Lawman, Stop Hassling the Honey Man!

Posted By on Fri, Jun 3, 2011 at 5:01 PM

I wouldn't mess with a guy whos in cahoots with the bees.
  • I wouldn't mess with a guy who's in cahoots with the bees.

This honey seller on the corner of Silverbell and Ruthrauff roads keeps getting hassled by cops and deputies. He’s not taking it lying down, though, and was out there talking about how America was founded on small businesses like honey dealers, and how he once bought a semi-truck full of watermelons and sold the whole load, melon by melon, for a sweet profit.

So if any cops or deputies read this, leave Bill the Honey Man alone! He just wants to sweeten our tea a little, that’s all. Is that so wrong?

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Meditation Mondays

Meditation Mondays @ Ada Peirce McCormick Building on the U of A Campus

Mon., March 25, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 1, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 8, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 15, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 22, 5:45-6:45 p.m., Mon., April 29, 5:45-6:45 p.m. and Mon., May 6, 5:45-6:45 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, March 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Pima County Hires New Jail Population Coordinator (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation