Thursday, May 19, 2011

Sharon Lin's Arizona Daily Star Based Doppelgänger

Posted By on Thu, May 19, 2011 at 1:30 PM

sharon_lin_clone.jpg

Now there are two women getting ready to retire that won't move to Pima County, even though they love the hiking and birds? What have we done to our collective reputation as a county?

Another highlight from the recent Star comments by Cynthia Ann:

We have been visiting Tucson almost every year since 1985.We are avid birders and hikers and love the flora and fauna of the Sonoran Desert. Now that we are getting ready to retire, we have made 2 trips to Pima County to look at real estate. We have been looking for a burnt adobe with a pool and stable. All the retirement advice books tell you to subscribe to the local paper to get a feel for the local issues. Boy, has that been a big surprise. The stories about Clarence Dupnik in the ADS is just one of a long list of reasons why Tucson and Pima County would not be a good place for us to retire. We're Democrats from a blue state on the east coast, but we wouldn't fit in with your politics. Better to be a snowbird and not get involve with local issues.

[HT to commenter JoelFriday]

Tags: , , ,

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things To Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 25 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: Mueller Time (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Arizona Women’s Basketball Heading to WNIT Sweet 16 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation