Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Rep. Giffords on Her Way to Florida

Posted By on Wed, Apr 27, 2011 at 9:32 AM

From KHOU:

U.S. Rep. Gabrielle Giffords was seen publicly for the first time since a January shooting Wednesday when she boarded a NASA flight to Florida. She's headed to Cape Canaveral to watch Endeavour's final launch.

Giffords’ husband, astronaut Mark Kelly, is commanding the mission.

Giffords arrived with a group of people — including a nurse from TIRR Memorial Hermann — in a dark-colored SUV around 9 a.m.

The vehicle drove right up to a waiting NASA plane, and Giffords — guided by a second person—walked up the stairs into the aircraft.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Exo Roast Co. Ditches Plastic for Paper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. #RedforEd Initiative Would Hike Taxes on Rich to Pay for Schools (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Yappy Jesus (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Cinema Clips: Hereditary (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Fjord Needs a Family (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation