Friday, April 1, 2011

Another Mexican Restaurant Opens

Posted By on Fri, Apr 1, 2011 at 8:00 AM

Mexican restaurant El Saguarito has opened a second location in the old Prince Pizza and Family Restaurant location at 1763 E. Prince Road.

Right now, there is an international incident going on in that building, with a mix of Mexican blankets and Italian paintings all over the place. The best part is the European-style statue in the courtyard that has been topped with a sombrero. It reminds me of watching tourists pour north over the border wearing Corona ponchos and sombreros—back when tourists still dared to head south of the border.

Anyway, El Saguarito serves good food, and they pride themselves on being a healthy alternative to traditional Mexican food. Which is to say, if you like lard this might not be the place for you. But if you hate your lard ass, then the opposite could be true.

More on the restaurant over here.

Ha ha ha HA!
  • Ha ha ha HA!

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: It's Getting Real (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. The Weekly List: 19 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Zari Needs a Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Laughing Stock: Quiñones' Creeper Rides High (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation