Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Thanks for Nothing, WWE

Posted By on Tue, Mar 15, 2011 at 2:50 PM

Last year, I went to Wrestlemania when it was held in Glendale at the University of Phoenix stadium, and while there were some fun matches, it was a little lacking in big time star power and surprises. It was hardly the big time sports entertainment event I expected. This year's Wrestlemania in Atlanta, there's already a match scheduled between announcers Jerry Lawler and Michael Cole, The Rock will be the guest host and likely end up "fighting" John Cena, and now Snooki will be there. I guess Arizona only deserved a Wrestlemania of the caliber of a Tables, Ladders and Chairs pay-per-view. I can't pretend it doesn't hurt to see something I love give its best to another state.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Weekly List: 19 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: It's Getting Real (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Weekly List: 23 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Laughing Stock: Quiñones' Creeper Rides High (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation