Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Film Students, I Just Saved You a Lot of Thinking

Posted By on Tue, Feb 1, 2011 at 11:29 AM

thesis_generator.jpg

Why bother trying to come up with a new take on a film for a paper when you can just enter the name of the movie into the Film School Thesis Statement Generator and let the magic happen from there? The site probably isn't actually helpful in any way, but it's amusing to route films that wouldn't likely be covered in any film program whatsoever through to see what comes up.

For example, "Snow Dogs contains and then breaches the achievement of a state of wholeness through its use of telling jump cuts." or "Medea Goes to Jail demystifies the achievement of a state of wholeness through its juxtaposition of poverty and nature."

Well, that part about Medea is actually true. How do you do it, Thesis Statement Generator?

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Knitting/Crocheting Group

Knitting/Crocheting Group @ Tucson Jewish Community Center

Wednesdays, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. Continues through May 31

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, March 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Pima County Hires New Jail Population Coordinator (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation