Tuesday, January 11, 2011

The Creation of the Christina Taylor Green Memorial Fund

Posted By on Tue, Jan 11, 2011 at 10:43 AM

From the Green family:


The family of Christina Taylor Green, killed in the tragic shooting in Tucson on Saturday, January 8, 2011, has announced the creation of a charitable memorial fund to honor the life and memory of this special little girl. The fund will be held by the Community Foundation for Southern Arizona.

John Green, Christina’s father said, “Our family has been overwhelmed by the outpouring of love for our sweet Christina. This memorial fund will ensure her legacy for the children in our community.”

Those wishing to make a donation in memory of Christina Taylor Green may do so by:

• Logging on to the website of the Community Foundation for Southern Arizona at www.cfsoaz.org and clicking on the link to the Christina Taylor Green Memorial Fund,

• Or by contacting the Community Foundation for Southern Arizona by email at christinataylorgreenmemorial@cfsoaz.org, or by calling (520) 545-0313.

• Checks may be sent to:

The Community Foundation for Southern Arizona
In Memory of Christina Taylor Green
2250 E. Broadway Boulevard
Tucson, AZ 85719

Tags: , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Please Adopt a Pet From PACC Because There Are a Bazillion (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Two Great Things to Do in Tucson: Monday, June 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. A Bitter Cup of News: Revolutionary Grounds Is Grinding to a Halt (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Free Kool-Aid (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation