Wednesday, December 15, 2010

New Thai and Chinese Food Downtown

Posted By on Wed, Dec 15, 2010 at 9:50 AM

A restaurant called Rice House is the newest addition to the downtown dining scene, where nary a week passes without news of another restaurant opening.

Rice House serves standard Thai and Chinese food at 54 W. Congress St. It is owned by longtime Tucson restaurateur Jun Ting Lei.

We haven’t been down to check it out yet, but an employee says hours are 11 a.m. to 9 p.m., Monday through Saturday. Call 622-9557 for more information.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 31 Great Things to Do in Tucson this Weekend: Friday June 15-Sunday June 17 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Two Great Things to Do in Tucson: Monday, June 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Please Adopt a Pet From PACC Because There Are a Bazillion (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Go Grab A Drink With The World Cup (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation