Friday, November 5, 2010

CD8: Giffords Beats Kelly

Posted By on Fri, Nov 5, 2010 at 4:43 PM

Screen_shot_2010-11-05_at_4.42.27_PM.png

Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords now has a 3,848 vote lead over Republican challenger Jesse Kelly. It's enough for us to call the race for her, even if AP and all those other respectable news organizations haven't made the call yet.

Comments (5)

Showing 1-5 of 5

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-5 of 5

Add a comment

More by Jim Nintzel

  • Editor’s note

    On the Road Again
    • Sep 20, 2018
  • The Skinny

    Why Lea Márquez Peterson won’t say whether she’s OK with locking up undocumented kids
    • Sep 20, 2018
  • Bennu Trek

    UA space scientist Dante Lauretta talks about closing in on the asteroid he’s been hunting on NASA’s behalf
    • Sep 13, 2018
  • More »
Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Saturday Tour & Tasting

Saturday Tour & Tasting @ Hamilton Distillery

Saturdays, 3-5 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation