Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Props 400/401 Headed to Defeat

Posted By on Tue, Nov 2, 2010 at 8:40 PM

Pima County has yet to release any Election Day numbers, but the early ballots show Prop 400, the proposed sales tax, being rejected by 61 percent of the voters.

Meanwhile, Prop 401, a collection of city charter changes (including a raise for Tucson City Council members), is also being rejected by 55 percent of the voters.

Pima County Democratic Chairman Jeff Rogers, who campaigned in favor of Prop 401, says he's disappointed by the results of Prop 401.

"It's a bad economic time," Rogers says. "I think the raises hurt it."

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Jim Nintzel

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Guided Tea Tasting

Guided Tea Tasting @ Seven Cups

Fridays, 3-3:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

The Zoppe Family Circus

The Zoppé Family Circus, set to make its seventh trip to Tucson in as many years, taking… More

@ MSA Annex Fri., Jan. 12, 7-9 p.m., Sat., Jan. 13, 1-3, 4-6 & 7-9 p.m., Sun., Jan. 14, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m., Mon., Jan. 15, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m., Thu., Jan. 18, 7-9 p.m., Fri., Jan. 19, 7-9 p.m., Sat., Jan. 20, 1-3, 4-6 & 7-9 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 21, 1-3 & 4-6 p.m. 267 S Avenida Del Convento

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Guero Canelo Has Won a James Beard Award (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. The Weekly List: 23 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. The Weekly List: 25 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Let's Listen to the New Calexico Single "Under the Wheels" (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. All School Districts Are Not Created Equal in Ducey's Budget (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation