Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Election Results (Updated): All the Precincts Are In; Giffords Lead Down to 2,348

Posted By on Wed, Nov 3, 2010 at 3:30 PM

The Secretary of State just updated the unofficial election results, and the news was good for Raul Griljalva.

Giffords? Not so much. Her lead is now less than 2,200 votes.

There are still a ton of late early ballots (not an oxymoron, really) and provisional ballots, as Jim Nintzel noted earlier. So these races—especially Giffords/Kelly—are indeed too close to call.

Congressional District 7
GRIJALVA, RAUL M. (DEM) 48.69 (62,231)—leads by 3,915
MCCLUNG, RUTH (REP) 45.6 (58,316)

Congressional District 8
GIFFORDS, GABRIELLE (DEM) 48.49 (120,157)—leads by 2,348
KELLY, JESSE (REP) 47.54 (117,809)

State Representative: LD 26
YOUNG WRIGHT, NANCY (DEM) 32.09 (32,392)
PROUD, TERRI (REP) 34.73 (35,052)
WILLIAMS, VIC (REP) 32.99 (33,303)—leads Young by 911

Proposition 110 (State Trust Lands)
Yes: 49.80 (625,028)
No: 50.20 (629,924)—down by 4,896

Proposition 112 (Petition Deadlines)
Yes: 49.94 (622,802)
No: 50.06 (624,248)—down by 1,446

Proposition 203 (Medical Marijuana)
Yes: 49.75 (656,758)
No: 50.25 (663,277)—down by 6,519

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

More by Jimmy Boegle

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Saturday Tour & Tasting

Saturday Tour & Tasting @ Hamilton Distillery

Saturdays, 3-5 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: The More Things Change (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Celebrate National Public Lands Day (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Tucson's Newest Sports Team (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Bert, Ernie, and Squirmy (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Humane Society of Southern Arizona Aims to Adopt Out 25 Pets on Friday (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation