Monday, November 1, 2010

If the Election Doesn't Go Her Way, Giffords Has a Backup Career

Posted By on Mon, Nov 1, 2010 at 1:40 PM

Gabrielle Giffords worked a brief shift—heavy on the hand-shaking—yesterday at the Trident Grill, as reported by KMSB Fox 11 (home of the Entertainment Searchlight, featuring someone from the Weekly and the always charming Lou Raguse). The first pour they show looks like a good one, but the one near the end of the clip seems like a potential do-over.

Nintz adds: That wasn't Giffords' only stint working around CD8 over the weekend. She also dished out gelato at Frost on Saturday and bused tabled at the Good Egg on Sunday. The unorthodox campaign stunts went largely ignored by the media, with the exception of the above news story on Fox 11.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: Border Edition (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. One Great Thing to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, June 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Fjord Needs a Family (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Exo Roast Co. Ditches Plastic for Paper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. #RedforEd Initiative Would Hike Taxes on Rich to Pay for Schools (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation