Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Grand Re-Opening Tomorrow: La Cocina

Posted By on Wed, Oct 6, 2010 at 4:32 PM

They’ve been busy down at La Cocina, the restaurant inside Old Town Artisans at 201 N. Court Ave. The restaurant closed in August for renovations to the dining room and kitchen, and re-opens tomorrow with a new menu and longer hours. (They’ve actually been open since mid-September, but tomorrow is the "official" grand re-opening.)

La Cocina—once only open for lunch—now serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, says manager Allie Baron. They’ve also installed a coffee shop in the courtyard that opens daily at 8 a.m.

About that new menu: Baron says it focuses on light, regional fare, and is teeming with vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free options. She also listed off a few of the signature cocktails—the Sonoran-style cosmopolitan made with prickly-pear juice is a stroke of genius—which are available at a discount at happy hour from 5 to 8 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Baron said live, local music will be featured five nights a week, and that there won’t be a cover charge. Visit the eatery’s website for more information.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri
Saturday Tour & Tasting

Saturday Tour & Tasting @ Hamilton Distillery

Saturdays, 3-5 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. XOXO: Where to Rock This Weekend, March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: The Conway Mood Killer (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation