Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Writer's Block: Stephen Campbell

Posted By on Wed, Sep 29, 2010 at 9:00 AM

Local author Stephen Campbell's Stoned Messiah: The Revelation of Stephen has been published by Pennywyse Press ($10, 164 pages). Pennywyse Press is an imprint of Imago Press, a local publisher.

9781935437239.jpg

Summary (from publisher):

Spanning a 16-year period that begins in a drug-induced vacuum of nothingness and ends with the author floating in a pool of spiritual radiance, Stoned Messiah tells of the journey of Stephen Campbell - a.k.a. Mr. Nobody. This book favors no specific religion and, at the same time, honors them all. It contains much knowledge, a bit of wisdom, some humor, and a few surprises.

CampbellAuthorPic.jpg

Author bio:


Stephen Campbell - a.k.a. Mr. Nobody - was born on the day that Mickey Mantle hit the longest recorded home run in baseball history. He’s an ordinary man who had an extraordinary mystical experience on his 41st birthday. Just as Noah was told to build an ark, Stephen was told to write this book. He explains everything you need to know about everything you want to know. He explains who God is, as well as who you are. In relation to God, he explains where you came from and where you're headed. His book is a pleasant blend of Eastern and Western thought, as he believes that the many religions are the many buckets of water drawn from the same well.

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Irene Messina

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: Why I Didn't Report (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, Sept. 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Maroon 5 to Perform at the 2019 Super Bowl (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Humane Society of Southern Arizona Aims to Adopt Out 25 Pets on Friday (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Bert, Ernie, and Squirmy (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation