Wednesday, September 1, 2010

Brewer Vs. Goddard: Watch the Debate Tonight!

Posted By on Wed, Sep 1, 2010 at 1:02 PM

Republican Gov. Jan Brewer goes toe-to-toe with Democratic challenger Terry Goddard tonight in the Clean Elections debate. It might be the only one we get, so politicos will want to tune in.

If you feel like staying home, our friends at KUAT-TV will be carrying the debate on Channel 6 from 7 to 8 p.m.

If you want to make a party of it, Republicans will be gathering at GOP county headquarters, 5447 East Fifth St. Fun starts at 6 p.m. with light snacks.

The Democrats are getting together at Democratic Party HQ, 4639 E. First St. They promise snacks at 6:30 but invite folks to come down at anytime after 5 p.m. if they want to try their hand at phone banking.

Comments (4)

Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

More by Jim Nintzel

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Please Adopt a Pet From PACC Because There Are a Bazillion (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Two Great Things to Do in Tucson: Monday, June 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. A Bitter Cup of News: Revolutionary Grounds Is Grinding to a Halt (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Free Kool-Aid (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation