Thursday, June 24, 2010

Goodbye to Bonnie

Posted By on Thu, Jun 24, 2010 at 9:53 AM

Arizona Daily Star columnist Bonnie Henry, who helped us remember Tucson-that-was, is stepping down after more than a quarter century.

Details from the morning daily:

Bonnie Henry, longtime Arizona Daily Star columnist and author of "Tucson Memories" and "Another Tucson," is retiring after more than 25 years. A farewell event is planned for Saturday, June 26 at the Arizona Historical Society, 949 E. Second Street from 2 pm to 4 pm. Tickets are $10 per person and can be purchased by clicking here.

The event will feature some of Bonnie's tales of Tucson followed by a reception with dessert and a book signing.

Proceeds from ticket and book sales will benefit the Arizona Historical Society.

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

More by Jim Nintzel

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: Yappy Jesus (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Fjord Needs a Family (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Cinema Clips: Hereditary (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. In Which I Find Myself Agreeing With (1) John Huppenthal and (2) The Charles Koch Institute (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Free Kool-Aid (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation