Friday, May 14, 2010

'Killer Joe' at Etcetera

Posted By on Fri, May 14, 2010 at 4:42 PM

Killer Joe, written by Tracy Letts and directed by Christopher Johnson, opens at Live Theatre Workshop (5317 E. Speedway Blvd.) tonight, 10:30 p.m., as part of the Etcetera's late night series. Cast: Eric Anson, Kristi Loera, Miranda McBride, Steve Wood and Michael Woodson. The show continues on Fridays and Saturdays, 10:30 p.m., through May 29, $10. Call 327-4242 for reservations.

The show comes with a warning: This production contains violence, drug use and full-frontal nudity. No one under 18 admitted. But Christopher's description in the video presents some good reasons to go, and good reasons to continue supporting his work at Etcetera.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Mari Herreras

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Laughing Stock: Laughing All Over (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three and Out: Arizona Opens Pac-12 Play Against Oregon State (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Humane Society of Southern Arizona Aims to Adopt Out 25 Pets on Friday (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Thursday Sept. 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today, Wednesday, Sept. 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation