Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Have You Seen this Dude?

Posted By on Tue, Mar 9, 2010 at 12:10 PM

newweb_004.JPG

Our friends at Lulubell Toy Bodega sent out an e-mail last night asking for help locating about $5,000 in merchandise stolen from the 439 N. Sixth Ave. store and gallery.

Here's their request for help, which includes finding the 3-foot tall fiberglass guy posted above:

We are a very small, locally owned business with 2 owners and no staff. Last night someone through a rock through our window and grabbed all they could before the police arrived. We suffered about $5,000 in loss, which for a business our size is a huge blow.

One of the most identifiable items taken was a 3 foot tall fiberglass statue, one of maybe 25 in the world. You can't hide or sell this big guy very easily, so I am hoping by getting the word out, someone will speak up. Approx. 50 items total were taken. Any tips can called in to Tucson Police Department, or sent to this email address or phone number below.

The items taken are very niche, and will be terribly hard for anyone to sell & get their value, so the best thing in this situation would be for us to recover what was taken.

Have information that can help? Call (520) 622-5858 (LULU) or send an e-mail to amy@lulubelltoys.com.

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

More by Mari Herreras

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Two Great Things to Do in Tucson: Monday, June 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. A Bitter Cup of News: Revolutionary Grounds Is Grinding to a Halt (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Fun with Dictators (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Free Kool-Aid (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation