Friday, September 18, 2009

Eastside Nimbus Update

Posted By on Fri, Sep 18, 2009 at 11:50 AM

nimbus_beer_rules.jpg
Damn you, Arizona Daily Star! Your story claiming that the new Nimbus Bistro and Brewery would be opening Monday at 6464 E. Tanque Verde Road had me ready to fake a bout of swine flu so I could call in sick and attend the opening, but it turns out you were wrong!

Dan Multhup, director of operations for Metro Restaurants, said the real opening will take place no later than next weekend. So much for Malingering Monday.

Multhup went on to describe what's going on at the new Nimbus: 1,500 square feet of patio, more than 20 beers on tap, 130 more in bottles (most from craft breweries across the country), a menu of favorites from the Nimbus on 44th Street and new items by Metro Restaurants executive chef Michael Brown. A small test brewery and private tasting room have also been added.

"We’re not trying to duplicate what happens over there," Multhup said, refering to Nimbus' industrial warehouse headquarters. "We're going from just beer to a whole bar, from counter service to actual table service; we’re taking it to the next level."

Multhup said other ventures between Metro Restaurants and Nimbus are being considered, but wouldn't elaborate on the matter today.

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Laughing Stock: Laughing All Over (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Humane Society of Southern Arizona Aims to Adopt Out 25 Pets on Friday (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Zona Politics: Congressman Raul Grijalva and Congressional District 2 Candidate Mary Matiella (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Marcus Coleman Named Inaugural Tucson Indoor Football Head Coach (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Google Gestapo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation