Friday, September 18, 2009

Eastside Nimbus Update

Posted By on Fri, Sep 18, 2009 at 11:50 AM

nimbus_beer_rules.jpg
Damn you, Arizona Daily Star! Your story claiming that the new Nimbus Bistro and Brewery would be opening Monday at 6464 E. Tanque Verde Road had me ready to fake a bout of swine flu so I could call in sick and attend the opening, but it turns out you were wrong!

Dan Multhup, director of operations for Metro Restaurants, said the real opening will take place no later than next weekend. So much for Malingering Monday.

Multhup went on to describe what's going on at the new Nimbus: 1,500 square feet of patio, more than 20 beers on tap, 130 more in bottles (most from craft breweries across the country), a menu of favorites from the Nimbus on 44th Street and new items by Metro Restaurants executive chef Michael Brown. A small test brewery and private tasting room have also been added.

"We’re not trying to duplicate what happens over there," Multhup said, refering to Nimbus' industrial warehouse headquarters. "We're going from just beer to a whole bar, from counter service to actual table service; we’re taking it to the next level."

Multhup said other ventures between Metro Restaurants and Nimbus are being considered, but wouldn't elaborate on the matter today.

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

More by Adam Borowitz

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Hip Hop Yoga

Hip Hop Yoga @ Floor Polish

Saturdays, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Saving the Sanctuary: Tucson City Council Pushes for Historic Status for Midtown Benedictine Monastery as Development Battle Intensifies (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. The Evolution and Devolution of Diane Douglas (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. I Know I Said I Wouldn't Give Teachers Advice, But . . . (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. UA's 'Freedom School' Isn't Free Of Costs Or Hiring Restrictions (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation