Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Don't Throw Your TV Away

Posted By on Wed, Jun 17, 2009 at 12:07 PM

If you need to dispose of your old television now that stations have gone digital, save the landfill space, and bring your television (and other electronics you don't need) to Reid Park, 1000 S. Randolph Way, from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Saturday, June 27. There will be a $10 disposal fee for working or nonworking televisions, but there's no fee for recycling other electronics.

For more infomation, visit www.tucsonaz.gov/tcb. You'll find a handy list of businesses and organizations that buy, sell, trade or accept computers, tvs, cell phones, printer cartridges and other electronics. There's also a comprehensive "Reduce-Reuse-Recycle" directory for Tucson and Pima County at www.tucsoncleanandbeautiful.org/rd. E-mail tcb@tucsonaz.gov or call 791-5000 for additional info.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Irene Messina

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Nights @ Reid Park Zoo

Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

@ Mission Garden Saturdays, 8 a.m.-12 p.m. Continues through Nov. 24 Corner of Grande Avenue and Mission Lane.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Weekly List: 29 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Saving the Sanctuary: Tucson City Council Pushes for Historic Status for Midtown Benedictine Monastery as Development Battle Intensifies (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. The Evolution and Devolution of Diane Douglas (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Laughing Stock: Quiñones' Creeper Rides High (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation