Saturday, May 2, 2009

Quote of the Week

Posted By on Sat, May 2, 2009 at 1:51 AM

From The Arizona Republic's Political Insider:

b73c/1241254859-mattweb2008_1_.jpg

"Has anyone touched on the fact that Arlen Specter switched his registration from Republican to Democrat?" state Rep. Matt Heinz, D-Tucson, asked during the Democratic caucus. "It seems to me that some of the members of the House and Senate caucuses might want to follow suit, given this crap," he said, referring to the budget plan.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Mari Herreras

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. I Know I Said I Wouldn't Give Teachers Advice, But . . . (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Arlo Needs a Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. UA's 'Freedom School' Isn't Free Of Costs Or Hiring Restrictions (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Laughing Stock: Laff’s and Tears, Plus New Mics (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation