Thursday, March 27, 2008

Loves Bites

Posted By on Thu, Mar 27, 2008 at 10:51 AM

Starting Friday at the Loft Cinema: Teeth, a horrific exploration of vagina dentata.

James DiGiovanna says: "Teeth is not the most politically correct thing out there (that'd be the upcoming Hostel III: Hotel of Inter-Racial Healing), but it's smarter, funnier and better-looking than at least two of the three remaining mainstream presidential candidates."

Plus: 80 percent over at Rotten Tomatoes: "Writer-director Mitchell Lichtenstein’s feature debut is a horror comedy combining elements of atom-age 1950s horror films with mythology and feminist theory. The result is a smart, sassy B-movie satire--funny, gross, and with a high squirm factor."

In other Loft news: You've still got time to see Blade Runner: The Final Cut on that marvelous big screen. The one-week run has been extended, according the Loft's Web page. Saw it earlier this week and it was gorgeous.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jim Nintzel

  • Editor's Note: South By South Wiped

    I'm still a little jangled from spending five days trying to drink from the sonic fire hose that is SXSW...
    • Mar 21, 2019
  • Editor’s Note: Rays of Sunshine

    It's Sunshine Week, which doesn't just mean another week of gorgeous weather here in Southern Arizona. It's also the week when the press points out the importance of having access to public records.
    • Mar 14, 2019
  • Editor's Note: Scam Alert

    This week, staff reporter Kathleen Kunz exposes some of the scams happening in our community.
    • Mar 7, 2019
  • More »
Today | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. XOXO: Where to Rock This Weekend, March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: The Conway Mood Killer (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation