Friday, December 14, 2007

A Complaint From a Reader

Posted By on Fri, Dec 14, 2007 at 11:07 AM

Someone just called in, quite upset, to complain that we ran "a picture of the inside of a human skull" on our back cover.

He said he was going to complain about us to the City Council and the Board of Supes, as well as on Channel 12.

Turns out he was talking about an ad for some counseling service or something, on our back page, that included a drawing of a brain.

Just thought y'all would like to know that.

Comments (25)

Showing 1-25 of 25

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-25 of 25

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jimmy Boegle

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Pima Theatre - Mamma Mia!

By Catherine Johnson based on the songs of ABBA. Sing-Along performances Friday, Feb. 22 & March 1… More

@ Pima Community College Center for the Arts Thu., Feb. 21, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 22, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 23, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 24, 2-4 p.m., Thu., Feb. 28, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 1, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 2, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., March 3, 2-4 p.m. 2202 W. Anklam Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, Feb. 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. An Arizona Voucher Q&A (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Missing Parrot! Have You Seen Ernie? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Zona Politics: Yellow Sheets Editor Hank Stephenson Talks About the Latest at the AZ Capitol (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. XOXO: Where to Rock in Tucson Thursday, Feb. 14 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation