Wednesday, October 17, 2007

Healthcare for Children or War: You Decide

Posted By on Wed, Oct 17, 2007 at 1:13 PM

Everytime I think that Bush cannot do another hideous and insane thing, he blinks an eye and does it again.

Here's a video asking people to call Congress to tell them to veto Bush. While the president's rating is down the tubes, many Republicans are still on the fence as to whether or not they want the big flush too, especially when they have to explain to their constituents why they voted the way they did ... against children's healthcare.

What would you rather the government pay for -- healthcare for 800,000 children or another week of war?

Comments (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-9 of 9

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Karyn Zoldan

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Pac-12 Power Rankings: Bryce Love and the Stanford Cardinal Lead the Way (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Mayochup On a Cheeseburger? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Manafort Flips (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Beto Vs. Creepo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. English Premier League Matchday 5 Weekly Round-up (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation