Wednesday, July 18, 2007

Some Late-Breaking Events

Posted By on Wed, Jul 18, 2007 at 2:34 PM

Here are a few events that were received too late for inclusion in our print issue.

  • Thursday, July 19 at 7:30 p.m.

    Old Pueblo Auditorium

    5100 W. Ina Road, Building 8

    Archaeological Evidence of Women on the Spanish Frontier. Dr. Rebecca J. Waugh will discuss how the archaeological record at historical sites helps us understand how different subgroups of society may have contributed to the culture. Free. Call 798-1201 or e-mail info@oldpueblo.org for info.

  • Friday, July 20 from 12:30-3 p.m.

    Friends in Deed

    301 W. Camino Casa Verde, Green Valley

    Democratic Women in Action Ice Cream Social. Speakers will discuss a recent court decision regarding the integrity of the voting process. $5 donation. Call 625-9039 or 648-5877 for info.

  • Friday, July 20 from 5 to 7 p.m.

    Main Gate Square

    1 University Blvd.

    Almost Free Friday. The Retro Rockets will perform. Other events include a public participation mural, the Ben's Bells Project and discounts and special events from local merchants.

  • Wednesday, July 25 from 4:30 to 7 p.m.

    Joel D Valdez Main Library

    101 N. Stone Ave., lower level

    Pima Cultural Plan. Join Tucson Pima Arts Council and Bill Bulick to review the Pima Cultural Plan draft. Visit www.pimaculturalplan.org for more info.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Irene Messina

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Hip Hop Yoga

Hip Hop Yoga @ Floor Polish

Saturdays, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Weekly List: 29 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: Quiñones' Creeper Rides High (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. The Evolution and Devolution of Diane Douglas (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Saving the Sanctuary: Tucson City Council Pushes for Historic Status for Midtown Benedictine Monastery as Development Battle Intensifies (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation