Monday, July 9, 2007

BARK! The Musical: Fundraisers for Local Dog Rescues

Posted By on Mon, Jul 9, 2007 at 8:38 AM

BARK! The Musical comes to Tucson starting July 13 (Well, technically, it starts on July 12, but that preview show is already sold out) and plays numerous times to what we in the dog rescue business hope are packed audiences.

You see, the good and talented folks at BARK! are giving back to the dog rescues. $5 of every seat will be donated to the beneficiary dog rescue that night. It's a win-win for the Arizona Onstage, the dog rescue groups and theater goers.

So far the schedule is: (plus other dates)

July 13 - Humane Society of Southern Arizona

July 14 - F.A.I.R.

July 20 - Arizona Greyhound Rescue

July 21 - Spay & Neuter Solutions

BARK! has been playing in L.A. for two years is on its way to an off-Broadway run. There are discounts for seniors older than 55 and students with I.D.

Now be a good doggie and go buy a ticket. Woof!

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Karyn Zoldan

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: Free Kool-Aid (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. In Which I Find Myself Agreeing With (1) John Huppenthal and (2) The Charles Koch Institute (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Go Grab A Drink With The World Cup (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Laughing Stock: Is Blarney in the Blood? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Two Great Things to Do in Tucson: Monday, June 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation