Wednesday, March 14, 2007

Some Late-Breaking Events

Posted By on Wed, Mar 14, 2007 at 4:37 PM

Here are a few events that were received too late to be included in our print issue.

  • Saturday, March 17 from 1 to 5 p.m.

    Tamara Spiritual Center, 3002 E. Fort Lowell Road

    Holistic/Alternative Healing Seminar. View demonstrations of prayer healing, angelic healing, chakra balancing, aromatherapy, reiki, singing bowls and more. $10 per person. Call Rev. Karen Bock at 325-0513 for reservations.

  • Saturday, March 17 at 2 p.m.

    Oro Valley Town Hall Council chambers, 11000 N. La Canada Drive

    Opera 101. Opera virutoso and lecturer Vivan Weede will bring the music of Gaetano Donizetti to life through a lecture and performance. Tickets are $5 in advance at www.govac.org or $10 at the door. Students younger than 18 accompanied by a paying adult are free. Call 531-9027 for info.

  • Tuesday, March 20 from 5:30 to 7 p.m.

    Abbie Loveland Tuller School, 5870 E. 14th St.

    Live, Learn and Grow Lecture Series. Nick Casarona from Bank of Tucson and Keith Cobb of Coldwell Banker will discuss "How Do I Buy a Home?" Free. Call 668-9444 or e-mail infotullerschool@yahoo.com for info.

  • Wednesday, March 21 from 6 to 9 p.m.

    UA Medical Center, 1501 N. Campbell Ave., Room 5403

    Tucson Macintosh Users Meeting. The Tucson Macintosh Users Group will offer a variety of presentations: From 6 to 7 p.m. in room 5403: Dealing with your pictures. From 6 to 7 p.m. in room 2500F: Ask the experts. From 7 to 9 p.m. in room 5403: Windows on Macs. Free. Visit http://tmug.com/html/map.html for info.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Irene Messina

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Saturday Tour & Tasting

Saturday Tour & Tasting @ Hamilton Distillery

Saturdays, 3-5 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Humane Society of Southern Arizona Aims to Adopt Out 25 Pets on Friday (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Zona Politics: Congressman Raul Grijalva and Congressional District 2 Candidate Mary Matiella (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Marcus Coleman Named Inaugural Tucson Indoor Football Head Coach (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Google Gestapo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Three and Out: Arizona Opens Pac-12 Play Against Oregon State (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation