Monday, September 11, 2006

Sept. 11

Posted By on Mon, Sep 11, 2006 at 8:14 AM

I was dead asleep on a Tuesday morning in Reno, Nev. A phone call from my friend and co-worker, Kelley, woke me up.

She was somewhat frantic. She had just turned on the television to see the second plane crash into the World Trade Center. Her husband was supposed to be getting on a plane about that time in Chicago. (He was OK, other than being stuck in Chicago for about a week.)

Being woken up to news that something unclear—but very, very bad—was happening back East was a common for people in the Pacific and Mountain time zones.

If you have any Sept. 11 memories, feel free to share in the comments.

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jimmy Boegle

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Pima Theatre - Mamma Mia!

By Catherine Johnson based on the songs of ABBA. Sing-Along performances Friday, Feb. 22 & March 1… More

@ Pima Community College Center for the Arts Thu., Feb. 21, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 22, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 23, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 24, 2-4 p.m., Thu., Feb. 28, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 1, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 2, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., March 3, 2-4 p.m. 2202 W. Anklam Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, Feb. 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: White House Simulators (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. It Is Finally Here! The 2019 Tucson Weekly Cannabis Bowl! (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Man Dies In Custody at Pima County Jail (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Arizona Reaction to Trump’s Border Emergency Splits Along Party Lines (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation