Tuesday, August 1, 2006

Your Tuesday Morning News Update

Posted By on Tue, Aug 1, 2006 at 8:34 AM

-- As if the weird-ass weather all across the freakin' world wasn't enough of a hint ...

-- The beginning of the end for another dictator?

-- And forgive me for being a day late with this, but yesterday's Star featured one of the better "Flowers and Thorns"—and it still blew chunks. A flower to a dude who lifted a car off of a hurt kid? A thorn to a dipwad on TV who didn't know what the Grand Canyon State was? A thorn to people who think the drought is over? And a flower to Bush for signing two pieces of legislation including the Voting Rights Act? What hard-hitting positions!

I want to see the day when a writer and a copy editor are asleep at the wheel and reverse a thorn/flower. Can you imagine them giving a thorn to the dude who lifted the car off the kid? Wouldn't that just be freakin' fantastic?

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jimmy Boegle

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Weekly List: 29 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: Quiñones' Creeper Rides High (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. The Evolution and Devolution of Diane Douglas (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Saving the Sanctuary: Tucson City Council Pushes for Historic Status for Midtown Benedictine Monastery as Development Battle Intensifies (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation