This is a past event.

Tucson Children's Museum 

When: Nov. 11-16, 3 p.m., Sat., Nov. 15, 11:30 a.m., Nov. 18-23, 3 p.m., Sat., Nov. 22, 10:30 a.m., Nov. 25-30, 11:30 a.m., Sat., Nov. 29, 11 a.m., Dec. 2-7, 3 p.m., Dec. 9-14, 3 p.m., Dec. 16-19, 3 p.m., Dec. 22-27, 3 p.m. and Wed., Dec. 31, 11 a.m. 2008
Kids can learn about printmaking and make their own prints at 3 p.m., through Friday, Dec. 19. Kids and their families can celebrate Greek Christmas traditions with activities and performances by the Antilali Youth Choir and the Panathenian Dance Group from 1 to 4 p.m., Sunday, Dec. 20. A holiday play day featuring a visit from Santa and holiday-themed crafts takes place from 1 to 3 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 21. Kids can make paper bag reindeer at 11:30 a.m., Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, Dec. 22, 23 and 24; and Friday and Saturday, Dec. 26 and 27. Kids can build snow people at 3 p.m., Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, Dec. 22, 23 and 24; and Friday and Saturday, Dec. 26 and 27. A Hanukkah celebration with the Jewish Federation of Southern Arizona takes place from 1 to 4 p.m., Sunday, Dec. 28. Kids can make a snowflake mobile at 3 p.m., Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, Dec. 29, 30 and 31; and Friday, Jan. 2, and Sunday, Jan. 4. Kids can decorate their own New Year's Day party hats at 11:30 a.m., Monday, Dec. 29, through Friday, Jan. 2. Kids can make a New Year's Eve party hat at 11:30 a.m., Wednesday, Dec. 31. Kids can decorate party hats, noise makers and other holiday crafts from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., Thursday, Jan. 1. Events are included with museum admission, unless otherwise noted. $7 adults; $5 seniors and children ages 2 to 18. Call or visit www.tucsonchildrensmuseum.org for more information

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Nearby

Search for…

History

© 2016 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation