Monday, August 25, 2014

Prince Announces He Will Bestow Two Albums in September

Posted By on Mon, Aug 25, 2014 at 12:00 PM

click to enlarge prince.jpg

This could be the best news of 2014. The Purple One held a press conference at Lianna La Havas' house and announced he's debuting two albums in late next month, according to Gigwise. Plectrum Electrum, first album with his band 3RDEYEGIRL, and Art Official Age will release on CD/MP3 on Tuesday, Sept. 30.

Here's the tracklist for Art Official Age:
1. ART OFFICIAL CAGE
2. CLOUDS
3. BREAKDOWN
4. THE GOLD STANDARD
5. U KNOW Prince
6. BREAKFAST CAN WAIT
7. THIS COULD BE US
8. WHAT IT FEELS LIKE
9. affirmation I & II
10. WAY BACK HOME
11. FUNKNROLL
12. TIME
13. affirmation III

Click here
to pre-order Plectrum Electrum.

(H/T Gigwise News)

Tags: , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

PCC performing arts musical In The Heights

A sensational Tony award-winning musical by Lin-Manuel Miranda about home, family, and finding where you belong. Carnaval… More

@ Pima Community College Center for the Arts Thu., Feb. 23, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 24, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 25, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 26, 2-4 p.m., Thu., March 2, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 3, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 4, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., March 5, 2-4 p.m. 2202 W. Anklam Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Mordecai Needs a Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: Bless, Keep and Protect Our Free Press (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Cinema Clips: XX (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Song of the Day: Billy Sedlmayr Weighs In On, What? 'Beautiful Thing' by The Stone Roses (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. TUSD Board Meeting Scheduled For Tuesday, Feb. 21. Only One Item on the Agenda (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation