Monday, April 21, 2014

Talking Comics: 'Silver Surfer' Numero Uno

Posted By on Mon, Apr 21, 2014 at 12:00 PM

This week Cynthia and Bobby reviewed Marvel Now! Silver Surfer #1. Spidey writer Dan Slott is bringing the intergalactic space hippie is back! He's making amends for being a herald of Galactus and doing it in the fantastic art style by Mike and Laura Allred.

Follow Heroes and Villains on Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Tucson Friendly & Fearless Death Cafe

Tucson Friendly & Fearless Death Cafe @ Ward 6 City Council Office

First Wednesday of every month, 5:30-7 p.m. Continues through Dec. 6

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

PCC performing arts musical In The Heights

A sensational Tony award-winning musical by Lin-Manuel Miranda about home, family, and finding where you belong. Carnaval… More

@ Pima Community College Center for the Arts Thu., Feb. 23, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 24, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 25, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 26, 2-4 p.m., Thu., March 2, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 3, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 4, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., March 5, 2-4 p.m. 2202 W. Anklam Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. What To Do If ICE Comes To Your Door (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Torque Needs a Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Cinema Clips: The Lego Batman Movie (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Political Theater: McSally Schedules Town Hall Just in Time To Scramble Critics (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Song of the Day: Billy Sedlmayr Tackles Primal Scream and 'I Can Change' (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation