Monday, February 10, 2014

Baby's Reaction to 'Man of Steel' Flying is Priceless

Posted By on Mon, Feb 10, 2014 at 2:04 PM

The nerd community struggled with Zack Snyder's Man of Steel despite it being an overwhelming box office success. I know I had some issues with Kal-El's moral decisions — especially at the end — but at least it wasn't as bad as Richard Donner's third Superman movie. However, I never really considered what kind of impact the ultra violent Superman reboot would have on a child, or a baby for that matter.

A father decided to record his son's reaction to Superman flying for the first time, and you can see the infant become a lifelong comic book fan before your eyes. Hopefully, the little fan discovers the good Superman stories and avoids growing up to be a jaded, snobby fanboy like myself.

(Thanks to Reddit)

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Something Something Theatre presents "Dov and Ali" (2016) by Anna Ziegler

A Jewish teacher and his young Muslim student speak as equals about fate and free will, family… More

@ The Community Playhouse Thu., April 6, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., April 7, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 8, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 9, 2-6 p.m., Fri., April 14, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 15, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 16, 2-4 p.m., Fri., April 21, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 22, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., April 23, 2-4 p.m. 1881 N. Oracle Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Keep On Poppin' On: Pop-Up Shops Gain Popularity in Tucson as Entrepreneurs use the Concept to Reinvent Their Craft (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Libraries Trump Hate (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Cinema Clips: Sandy Wexler (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Pima County Fair is Back and You Don't Want to Miss It (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Favoring the 8 Percent, Ignoring the 92 Percent (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation