Monday, April 22, 2013

Bomb Threat Closes Down Desert View (Temporarily)

Posted By on Mon, Apr 22, 2013 at 11:58 AM

Image courtesy Google Maps
  • Image courtesy Google Maps

Update from Sunnyside:

The “All Clear” has been issued by Tucson Police. No explosive devices were found. Teachers and staff members have been allowed back in the school at this time.

Still, there's never a good time for a bomb threat, but today was a particularly poor bit of timing.

From the "Seriously People, No One Has Time for This Right Now" file, Sunnyside's Desert View High School has been closed for the day, due to a bomb threat. As the investigation will take hours, students have been sent home, and those who are normally picked up from school will be transported to Gallego Basic Elementary School, 6200 S. Hemisphere Place, where they can be picked up.

Tags: , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

PCC performing arts musical In The Heights

A sensational Tony award-winning musical by Lin-Manuel Miranda about home, family, and finding where you belong. Carnaval… More

@ Pima Community College Center for the Arts Thu., Feb. 23, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 24, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 25, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 26, 2-4 p.m., Thu., March 2, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 3, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 4, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., March 5, 2-4 p.m. 2202 W. Anklam Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation