Thursday, October 4, 2012

We're Looking for a Food Blogger/Columnist, Sadly

Posted By on Thu, Oct 4, 2012 at 2:00 PM

For several years now, Adam Borowitz has been kicking ass and taking names here on The Range with his Tucson food coverage.

He helped birth Tucson's food-truck scene. He's broken more restaurant stories than I can count. He's been entertaining as hell.

And sadly, in a month or two, he'll be moving on.

Therefore, Tucson Weekly and TucsonWeekly.com are looking for a food-news writer/reporter. This scribe will write the weekly Noshing Around column, and will be expected to contribute regularly to this here website (approximately 5-8 posts per week). Pay is $80 per week, with extra dough for extra contributions (to our twice-yearly food issues, the Best of Tucson®, etc.).

A passion for Tucson's food scene, a willingness to scoop the competition, and a flair for writing are all must-haves. If you don't care for food, are afraid to look in windows of under-construction restaurants, or can't write a compelling entry in, say, the Food-Truck Diaries, don't apply. Really. Just don't.

Send a cover letter, a resume, and four to six writing samples to jboegle@tucsonweekly.com no later than Wednesday, Oct. 17. No stupid questions, please. (Smart ones are welcome.)

Comments (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-10 of 10

Add a comment

More by Jimmy Boegle

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Mystery Book Group: The Relic

Mystery Book Group: The Relic @ Antigone Books

Sun., April 23, 12:30-2 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Something Something Theatre presents "Dov and Ali" (2016) by Anna Ziegler

A Jewish teacher and his young Muslim student speak as equals about fate and free will, family… More

@ The Community Playhouse Thu., April 6, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., April 7, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 8, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 9, 2-6 p.m., Fri., April 14, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 15, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 16, 2-4 p.m., Fri., April 21, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 22, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., April 23, 2-4 p.m. 1881 N. Oracle Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation