Friday, September 7, 2012

Political Roundtable: Post-Convention Edition & More!

Posted By on Fri, Sep 7, 2012 at 6:44 PM

On this edition of Arizona Illustrated's Political Roundtable: Tucson Tea Party founder Trent Humphries, former state lawmaker Pete Hershberger and former Pima County Democratic Party chairman Vince Rabago discuss the fallout from the political conventions, look at whether state Sen. Frank Antenori can stay in office, examine some other local legislative races and dig into TUSD's troubles.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Jim Nintzel

Today | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

PCC performing arts musical In The Heights

A sensational Tony award-winning musical by Lin-Manuel Miranda about home, family, and finding where you belong. Carnaval… More

@ Pima Community College Center for the Arts Thu., Feb. 23, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 24, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 25, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 26, 2-4 p.m., Thu., March 2, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 3, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 4, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., March 5, 2-4 p.m. 2202 W. Anklam Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. What To Do If ICE Comes To Your Door (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. The Weekly List: 19 Things To Do In Tucson in the Next 10 Days (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Get Lost in the (Buffalo) Sauce (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Song of the Day: Billy Sedlmayr Tackles Primal Scream and 'I Can Change' (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Fiamme Pizza Napoletana Restaurant Now Open (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation