Friday, February 24, 2012

Political Roundtable: Presidential Primary, Border Fence, Paul Babeu's Political Future & the Race to Finish Gabby's Term

Posted By on Fri, Feb 24, 2012 at 7:17 PM

Tonight's Political Roundtable: Pima County Republican Party chairwoman Carolyn Cox and Pima County Democratic Chairman Jeff Rogers hash out next week's GOP presidential primary election, the idea of a double fence along the entire border, the political future of Pinal County Sheriff Paul Babeu, the race to finish Gabrielle Giffords' congressional term, the budget fight at the Arizona Legislature and more!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Jim Nintzel

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Butterfly Magic

Butterfly Magic @ Tucson Botanical Gardens

Through May 31, 9:30 a.m.-3 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Something Something Theatre presents "Dov and Ali" (2016) by Anna Ziegler

A Jewish teacher and his young Muslim student speak as equals about fate and free will, family… More

@ The Community Playhouse Thu., April 6, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., April 7, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 8, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 9, 2-6 p.m., Fri., April 14, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 15, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 16, 2-4 p.m., Fri., April 21, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 22, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., April 23, 2-4 p.m. 1881 N. Oracle Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Keep On Poppin' On: Pop-Up Shops Gain Popularity in Tucson as Entrepreneurs use the Concept to Reinvent Their Craft (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Libraries Trump Hate (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Cinema Clips: Sandy Wexler (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Trouble in Republican City Over Voucher Expansion? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. The Pima County Fair is Back and You Don't Want to Miss It (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation